RSS

WFMW: Measuring Spoons

19 Oct

This idea is definitely not revolutionary or creative but it is what works for me.

I cook most nights and usually bake something during the week so my measuring spoons get a lot of use. I also like to have several sets of measuring spoons which is so helpful when you are doing a lot of baking.

Instead of storing them in the drawer with the rest of my cooking tools, I have removed them from the rings they come on and put them in a little flowerpot I have. The flowerpot was given to me by my daughter a few years ago for Mother’s Day. It originally contained a plant which I more than likely killed within days. I have a talent for that.

This makes finding the spoon I need hassle-free. Plus the pot is a cute keepsake from my daughter that I get to use daily.

For more fabulous ideas please visit We Are THAT Family.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 19, 2011 in Works for Me Wednesday

 

Tags:

Leave a comment